HOME > RSS > TECHNOLOGY > MobileCrunch

R S S : MobileCrunch


PageRank : 1 %

VoteRank :
(0 - 0 vote)





tagsTags: , , , , , , , , , , ,


English

RSS FEED READER



Live from Samsung’s 2017 MWC press conference

26 February, by Brian Heater,Frederic Lardinois,Romain Dillet[ —]
mwc-2017-pc_main A very happy Mobile World Congress to you and yours. The world’s largest smartphone show is still a couple of days from its official kick off, but there’s plenty of news to be had this weekend. Samsung will be taking the stage tonight in Barcelona to show off – well, not the Galaxy S8. That much we seemingly know for sure. The company announced a few weeks back that… Read More

Watch Samsung’s MWC conference live right here

26 February, by Romain Dillet[ —]
shutterstock samsung Samsung’s press conference at MWC in Barcelona is happening today. The conference starts at 7 PM CET (6 PM GMT, 1 PM EST, 10 AM PST). You can also check out our liveblog to get our commentary on Samsung’s news. Last year, the company unveiled the Samsung Galaxy S7 and S7 Edge. While Samsung said that the Galaxy S8 isn’t just ready yet, you can still expect a bunch of new… Read More

Motorola picks Amazon’s Alexa as its voice assistant

26 February, by Natasha Lomas[ —]
moto-2-of-1-2 From ‘Hey Alexa’ to ‘Hello Moto’… Motorola has announced a partnership with ecommerce giant Amazon that will see the latter’s voice assistant tech embedded natively into most of Motorola’s devices in future. Read More

Nokia 3310 returns as HMD reimagines a classic (and Snake)

26 February, by Ingrid Lunden[ —]
nokia-3310-2-of-2 HMD hopes that its licensing of the Nokia brand brings in the punters for what might otherwise be viewed as three very vanilla Android phones, but at the same time it’s also announcing another new handset that plays into another side of its brand strategy. Today, it unveiled the 3310, a small “candy bar” feature phone that is a reimagining of one of the classic Nokia… Read More

Watch HMD unveil the Nokia 3310 live right here

26 February, by Romain Dillet[ —]
nokia-2110-brick HMD is holding a press conference at MWC in Barcelona to showcase some of its first Nokia-branded phones. The conference starts at 4:30 PM CET (3:30 PM GMT, 10:30 AM EST). Get ready for the Nokia 3 and Nokia 5, two new smartphones under the Nokia brand. But, let’s be honest, I’m more excited about the Nokia 3310. Rumor has it that HMD is going to reboot the legendary device and sell… Read More

Huawei’s shiny P10 flagships come in (almost) all the colors of the rainbow

26 February, by Natasha Lomas[ —]
huawei-p10-group-shot If you’re bored of the same old monotone/metallic smartphone color choices, Chinese mobile maker Huawei has been thinking a little differently for its just announced P10 and P10 Plus flagship handsets — and is offering a spectrum of shades, including a striking deep blue option and a pale green. Read More

The LG G6 has a built-in Frontback feature

26 February, by Romain Dillet[ —]
img_1199 Oh boy, I miss Frontback. The mobile app created an interesting photo format with two square-ish pictures to share what you have in front of you and a selfie. While you can still download the app, it’s been stagnant for a few years. But LG implemented a Frontback feature into the new G6 called “Match Shot.” The big new feature of LG’s phone is the taller display. The… Read More

Watch Huawei’s MWC conference live right here

26 February, by Romain Dillet[ —]
screen-shot-2017-02-25-at-6-04-00-pm Huawei’s press conference at MWC in Barcelona is about to begin. The conference starts at 2 PM CET (1 PM GMT, 8 AM EST). The company has already said that it’ll unveil the P10, its new flagship phone. You can expect a double camera system and a big update across the board. Huawei has become a leading brand, especially in China. So it’s going to be interesting to see how… Read More

LG proves that taller screens are the future of smartphones

26 February, by Romain Dillet[ —]
lg-g6-1 Bigger screens don’t cut it anymore. Now, we need taller screens. I’ve been playing with the LG G6 for the past 24 hours. In many ways, it is just another phone. But the company is trying something new with a 2:1 aspect ratio display — essentially a normal 16:9 display that can fit a few extra lines of text at the top and bottom. And it makes a big difference. I’ve… Read More

LG’s new phone to launch eventually, cost money

26 February, by Matt Burns[ —]
Cuddly Asian Red Panda or Lesser panda (Ailurus fulgens) chewing on leaves. LG just announced a new phone. It’s like the last one but slightly better looking, a bit faster, and it will be available sometime and cost money to buy it. The company took the wraps off the phone during a press conference at a trade show. There was pop music, teleprompters and a long PowerPoint presentation. At one point during the presentation, a company executive described the screen. Read More

0 | 10










mirPod.com is the best way to tune in to the Web.

Search, discover, enjoy, news, english podcast, radios, webtv, videos. You can find content from the World & USA & UK. Make your own content and share it with your friends.


HOME add podcastADD PODCAST FORUM By Jordi Mir & mirPod since April 2005....
ABOUT US SUPPORT MIRPOD TERMS OF USE BLOG OnlyFamousPeople MIRTWITTER